Welcome to the Tempest in a Teardrop archive. Extensive search options are available above the banner on our home page, if you are looking for something specific.

We publish our comics on Mondays and Fridays so you can start at the top of our blogroll and scroll back through the most recent comics. Eventually, they end up in bulk format here. Not all of the inanity that appears in the blog ends up in the archive.

Our current comic is Tempest in a Teardrop: The Churchians. It’s a standalone world with it’s own storyline but readers of the original Tempest in a Teardrop will recognize some familiar faces, settings, and themes.

Story arcs are arranged by Season and episode and given descriptive names. Click through and enjoy. Thanks for reading!

Tempest in a Teardrop: The Churchians

Season 1 – Arrival
Season 1.01: Narrativists!
Season 1.02: Kit
Season 1.03: The Wardrobe Returns
Season 1.04: Arrival
Season 1.05: The Survivor
Season 1.06: Tunnels
Season 1.07: Hiding in Plain Sight
Season 1.08: The Inquisition
Season 1.09: The Moose

Season 2 – Shadow Saints
Season 2.01: The Next Day
Season 2.02: Pit’s Shack
Season 2.03: The Supplicant
Season 2.04: Morning
Season 2.05: Helpings
Season 2.06: The Cauldron Door
Season 2.07: Broken Hope
Season 2.08: Crookthorn Forest
Season 2.09: The Witching Hour
Season 2.10: Old Hick
Season 2.11: Hidden Cache
Season 2.12: Prepping
Season 2.13: Four Stories
Season 2.14: Panic Bells
Season 2.15: Dart’s Dance
Season 2.16: The Final Challenge

Season 3 – Night Veg – Starts May 28!

The Churchians – Christmas 2020
The Churchians – Holidays 2021

Tempest in a Teardrop

This is our original comic strip. Our early work was… early. We learned by doing. It shows! That’s why we’ve flagged a recommended place for new readers to begin. The artwork gets better, the format gets better, and the storyline becomes less Hugo Award-centric and more Culture War-centric.

Season 1.01: Early Daze
Season 1.02: Sasquan Applications
Season 1.03: The Studio Awakens
Season 1.04: Improvement!
Season 1.05: Summon GamerGate
Season 1.06: Kate, Who May or May Not Impale
Season 1.07: Sasquan
Season 1.08: The Dewberry Award  <— New? We recommend you start here
Season 1.09: Unleash the Torlings
Season 1.10: End of the Hugos

Season 2.01: Interns
Season 2.02: Demesne of Vox Day
Season 2.03: Potato Cannibals
Season 2.04: Holiday Hi-jinks
Season 2.05: CSI:Dewberry Woods
Season 2.06: Hugo
Season 2.07: TerriMom
Season 2.08: April Fools
Season 2.09: Terri’s Dream
Season 2.10: The Otherwhen Dimensions
Season 2.11: Meet the Presstitutes
Season 2.12: Weekend with Scalzi
Season 2.13: Territot
Season 2.14: The Finality – Prelude
Season 2.15: The Finality – Destruction
Season 2.16: The Finality – Escape
Season 2.17: The Finality – Sacrifice
Season 2.18: Tempest in a Teardrop – The Epilogue